Department of Telugu


The Department started on 1956. Posts are filled by 5 lecturers. As a second language Telugu is one subject and Modern Language Telugu is Elective subject. The percentage of students passed nearly 90% above. Beside the teaching. The lecturers are very interested to create new thoughts, language and writing skills among the students. The staff members are initiated to develop the creative writing skills like Poetry writing and Short story writings. Famous Scholars, Ashtavadhanas, Poets, Writers, Familiar Speakers, like G.Rama Krishna Rayanam, Dr. Pullabhatla Venkateswarlu, Dr. R. Krishnam Raju, Dr. D. Murali Krishna, Dr. Boodati Venkateswarlu worked in this Department.

Principal Message

It gives me immense pleasure to share a few ideas